ECOGIS Geomatics - Downloads

If You have problems downloading software from this site, try to download the ArcView/Avenue based software stating the appropriate key word (or the author's name) from the download site of ESRI.com and the Visual Basic/VBA based software from Visualbasiccode.com.

Software product Description Download
 License
Purchase
Website
ASCII Reader ArcView Extension (Avenue): Import multiple ASCII formatted tables with several options as dBase tables to ArcView. Download
ArcScripts
Homepage
Bezier.ave ArcView Script (Avenue): Create bezier curves with ArcView GIS. This script is distributed under the terms and conditions of the GNU General Public License (GPL)
Download GNU GPL

CAD to Shapes (SHAREWARE) ArcView Extension (Avenue): Extract all layers of DXF files to single ArcView shapes. Installer Shareware Order Homepage 
Create Legend ArcView Extension (Avenue): Create legends according to color keys (RGB, CMYK or HSV) in theme tables. Download ArcScripts

Feature Edit ArcView Script (Avenue): Tool to edit attributes of features by point and click directly from the view. Download GNU GPL

Field Statistics ArcView Script (Avenue): Create a table with statistic information about columns in ArcView tables. Download ArcScripts

Grid Converter ArcView Extension (Avenue): Convert grids to polygon shapes using the legend information. Since version 2.0 also conversion of shapes to grids. Download ArcScripts

Grid Machine (SHAREWARE) ArcView Extension (Avenue): Offers many functionalities for the work with ArcGrids and is especially useful for identical operations with large amounts of grids. In addition to standard functionalities (copy, rename, import export) Gridmachine offers many functionalities that are not even provided for single grids by Spatial Analyst (like filter, find minima/maxima, cut, geocode, change nodata values, new import and export filters, e.g. for Surfer and GRASS data etc). Installer Shareware Order Homepage
IP-Loader
ArcView Extension (Avenue):You are working with the digitizing tool "IP Konstruktion" by InfraPlan, and the annoying beeps of the snap tool are harrassing you? IP-Loader loads the extension and switches off the beeping, without even actively manipulating the Extension. Try that!
Download GNU GPL

Magic Image Tools ArcView Extension (Avenue): Write image coordinates to table, create world files from GeoTIFFs, Shift images, select images by mouse click (former ECKHAUS Image tools) Download ArcScripts

Median VBA-Script for MS Access (VBA): Calculate the median of each data set in a table (in contrast to many median scripts that calculate the median of all data sets in one column). Download ArcScripts

Nearest Neighbor ArcView Extension (Avenue): Find the spatially neares neighbors to a point theme from a second point theme. Download ArcScripts

Nice Tools ArcView Extension (Avenue): Add several shortcuts to Your ArcView menu (all themes visible, invisible, active, inactive) Download ArcScripts

Polytool (SHAREWARE) ArcView Extension (Avenue): Tool to divide polygons into exact halves, create bezier curves (also with arrows), create rectangles and circles by three clicks and find centerlines of longish polygon shapes. Installer Shareware Order Homepage
Segmentation ArcView Extension (Avenue) to create circles with sectors around points. Works also with projected views. Download ArcScripts

Sigma.ave ArcView Script (Avenue): Create tables with the values of a normal distribution and the according probability density . This script is distributed under the terms and conditions of the GNU General Public License (GPL)
Download GNU GPL

Surfer Extension ArcView Extension (Avenue): Convert Surfer ASCII grids (*.grd) to ArcView ASCII grids (*.asc) that can be imported as raster data (grids) by ArcView's Spatial Analyst. Download ArcScripts

Table Tools ArcView Extension (Avenue): Tool for the Export of text tables out of ArcView with several options. Download ArcScripts


Annotations
Download

Download of a zip package that contains the described scripts. You don't need WinZip necessarily to open the packages. A freely distributed alternative is the program 7-ZIP, which is available for Windows, Unix and Linux. The software products on this site are only tested on Windows platforms, though they may work on other operating systems as well.
Installer Download or running of an executable file that installes the described components. These files (*.exe) are created with Inno setup installer and only executable on 32bit Windows systems (95/NT or higher).
For reasons opf simplification the software products are licensed basically with three types of licenses. These are either the GNU General Public License, the ESRI ArcScripts License or a proprietary Shareware License. The particular type of license can be viewed directly next to the download button to make this point transparent to you.

Licensing
GNU GPL GNU General Public License
ArcScripts ESRI ArcScripts License
Shareware Shareware License (separate clauses for evaluation, student and full version)
Shareware mit Zeitlimit
Shareware license with a  90 days trial limit of the evaluation version.

Product information and ordering
Order Order form at Regsoft.com.
Homepage Homepage of the particular tool.

Here's the site for the non-scientific use of your workplace: Fun Stuff

URL: http://www.ecogis.de/download_en.html
Deutsch: http://www.ecogis.de/download.html

Homepage: http://www.ecogis.net
Deutsch: http://www.ecogis.de/

last edited: Johannes Weigel, Feb. 23, 2006

ECOGIS Geoinformatik - Downloads

Wenn ein Download von dieser Seite nicht für jede Anwendung unterstützt wird, laden Sie bitte gegebenenfalls die ArcView/Avenue-Software unter Angabe des entsprechenden Stichwortes von der Downloadseite der Firma ESRI.com und die Visual Basic-Software von Visualbasiccode.com herunter.

Software product Description Download
 Lizenz 
Bestellen
Website
ASCII Reader ArcView Erweiterung (Avenue): Importiert ASCII-formatierte Tabellen mit verschiedenen Optionen als dBASE-Tabellen nach ArcView. Download
ArcScripts

Homepage
Bezier.ave ArcView Script (Avenue): Erstellt Bezierkurven mit ArcView GIS. Das Script wird unter den Bedingungen der GNU General Public License (GPL) veröffentlicht.
Download GNU GPL

CAD to Shapes (SHAREWARE) ArcView Erweiterung (Avenue): Extrahiert sämtliche Ebenen multipler DXF-Dateien in einzelne ArcView Shapes. Installer Shareware Order Homepage
Create Legend ArcView Erweiterung (Avenue): Kreiert anhand von Farbinformationen (RGB, CMYK oder HSV) in der Attributtabelle eines Themas eine Legende in den entsprechenden Farben. Download ArcScripts

Feature Edit ArcView Script (Avenue): Werkzeug zum Bearbeiten der Attribute von Shapes per Point and Click direkt im View-Fenster. Download GNU GPL

Field Statistics ArcView Script (Avenue): Erstellt eine Tabelle mit statistischen Informationen über ein Tabellenfeld. Download ArcScripts

FLEX (SHAREWARE) ArcView Erweiterung (Avenue): Mit FLEX können Sie von Flächen auf beliebige Art und Weise genau definierte Anteile abschneiden.
Installer Shareware Order Homepage
Grid Converter ArcView Erweiterung (Avenue): Wandelt Grids (Rasterdaten) in Shapes (Vektordaten) um, wobei die Attribute des neuen (Polygon-)shapes aus der vorherigen Legende übernommen werden. Seit Version 2.0 auch Shape-zu-Raster-Konversion. Download ArcScripts

Grid Machine (SHAREWARE) ArcView Erweiterung (Avenue): Bietet eine Vielzahl von Funktionen zur Arbeit mit ArcGrids und ist vor allen Dingen nützlich, wenn identische Operationen mit großen Mengen Grids vorgenommen werden sollen. Neben erweiterten Standardfunktionen (Copy, Rename, Import, Export)
stellt Gridmachine zusätzliche Funktionen bereit, die mit Spatial Analyst auch für einzelne Grids nicht vorgesehen sind (Filtern, Maximum Gridder, Cut, Geocode, Nodata Changer, zusätzliche Import- und Exportfilter, z.B. für Surfer- oder GRASS-Daten etc.).

Installer Shareware Order Homepage
IP-Loader
ArcView Erweiterung (Avenue): Sie arbeiten mit dem Digitalisierwerkzeug "IP Konstruktion" von Infraplan und Ihnen geht das Piepen beim Snappen auf den Wecker? IP-Loader stellt es ab, ohne aktiv in die Extension IP Konstruktion einzugreifen. Probieren Sie's aus...
Download GNU GPL


Korrektur (SHAREWARE) ArcView Erweiterung (Avenue): Mit Korrektur können Sie Shapes automatisch fehlerkorrigieren.
Installer Shareware Order Homepage
Magic Image Tools ArcView Erweiterung (Avenue):Koordinaten von Bildern in Tabelle schreiben, Worldfiles für GeoTIFFs erzeugen, Bilder verschieben, Bilder mit Mausklick auswählen (früher: ECKHAUS Image tools) Download ArcScripts

Median VBA-Script für MS Access (Visual Basic): Berechnet den Median der Werte eines jeden Datensatzes in einer Tabelle (im Gegensatz zu den Median-Skripten, die den Median über alle Datensätze in einer Tabellenspalte berechnen). Download ArcScripts

Nearest Neighbor ArcView Erweiterung (Avenue): Sucht die räumlich nächsten Nachbarn zu einem Punktthema in einem anderen Punktthema. Download ArcScripts

Nice Tools ArcView Erweiterung (Avenue): Fügt dem View-Menü diverse Shortcuts hinzu (alle Themen sichtbar, unsichtbar, aktiv, inaktiv) Download ArcScripts

Polytool (SHAREWARE) ArcView Erweiterung (Avenue): Tool, um Polygone in exakt gleiche Hälften zu teilen, Bezierkurven zu erstellen (mit und ohne Pfeilspitzen), Rechtecke und Kreise aus drei Punkten zu erstellen, Mittellinien länglicher Polygonshapes zu erstellen und Features zu verschieben und zu skalieren. Installer Shareware Order Homepage
Segmentation ArcView Erweiterung (Avenue): Fügt dem View-Menü einen Button zu, mit dem (in Sektoren eingeteilte) Kreise um Punkte und Punktshapes erstellt werden können Download ArcScripts

Sigma.ave ArcView Script (Avenue): Erstellt eine Tabelle mit den Werten einer Normalverteilungskurve mit ArcView GIS. Das Script wird unter den Bedingungen der GNU General Public License (GPL) veröffentlicht.
Download GNU GPL

Surfer Extension ArcView-Erweiterung (Avenue): Wandelt Surfer-ASCII-Grids (*.grd) in ArcView-ASCII-Grids (*.asc) um, die mit ArcView Spatial Analyst als Rasterdaten dargestellt werden können (und umgekehrt). Download ArcScripts

Table Tools ArcView Erweiterung (Avenue): Tool zum Export von Texttabellen aus ArcView mit diversen Optionen. Download ArcScripts

Erläuterungen

Download Download einer ZIP-Datei, die die beschriebenen Komponenten enthält. Sie benötigen nicht zwingend WinZip, um diese Dateien zu öffnen. Eine freie Alternative ist beispielsweise das Programm 7-ZIP, das für Windows-, Unix und Linux erhältlich ist. Die Softwareprodukte in den ZIP-Dateien auf dieser Website sind zwar nur auf Windows-Betriebssystemen getestet, möglicherweise jedoch auf auf anderen Plattformen anwendbar.
Installer Download oder Ausführung einer Installationsdatei, die die beschriebenen Komponenten installiert. Diese Dateien sind nur auf 32bit Windows-Betriebssystemen (95/NT aufwärts) ausführbar und mit dem Programm Inno Setup Installer erstellt.
Zur Vereinfachung sind die einzelnen Softwareanwendungen im Wesentlichen nach drei einheitlichen Modellen lizensiert. Es handelt sich dabei entweder um die GNU General Public License, die ESRI ArcScripts Lizenz oder eine proprietäre Shareware-Lizenz. Das jeweilige Lizenzmodell ist rechts neben jedem Download angegeben, so dass Sie sich schnell eine Übersicht verschaffen können.

Lizenzierung
GNU GPL GNU General Public License
ArcScripts ESRI ArcScripts Lizenz
Shareware Shareware Lizenz (separate Absätze für die Evaluations-, Studien- und Vollversion)
Shareware mit Zeitlimit
Shareware Lizenz mit 90-Tage-Zeitlimit der Evaluationsversion

Produktinformation und Bestellung
Order Zum Bestellformular bei Regsoft.com
Homepage Zur Homepage des jeweiligen Tools

Hier geht's zur Seite mit den unwissenschaftlichen Dingen für die kleine Ablenkung am Arbeitsplatz: Fun Stuff

URL: http://www.ecogis.de/download.html
English: http://www.ecogis.de/download_en.html

Homepage:http://www.ecogis.de
English: http://www.ecogis.net

last edited: Johannes Weigel, Nov. 27, 2006